Behind the Mask Final Lineup Announced!

The final lineup for Behind the Mask: A Superhero Anthology has been determined, and we are so excited to share it with you. We’ve got stories about heroes and villains and sidekicks-in-training, with action, heroics and, yes, Spandex of almost every shape, size and color. But what captivated us most in each of these stories was the depth of the characters. The collection, which follows extraordinary individuals as they face ordinary challenges—celebrates the superhero genre but manages to push its boundaries as well. So without further ado, here are the authors:

Kelly Link

Cat Rambo

Seanan McGuire

Lavie Tidhar

Carrie Vaughn

Sarah Pinsker

Kate Marshall

Michael Milne

Aimee Ogden

Nathan Crowder

Keith Rosson

Stuart Suffel

Jennifer Pullen

Matt Mikalatos

Patrick Flanagan

Ziggy Schutz

Keith Frady

Stephanie Lai

Chris Large

Adam R. Shannon


Meerkat Press to publish Smoke City by Keith Rosson

Publishers Weekly Gives The Mercy of the Tide a Starred Review